How to watch it and what to expect


(Pocket-lint) – The OnePlus 9, OnePlus 9 Pro, and OnePlus 9R are all set to arrive today. Here is how you can watch their launch event.

We also detail what to expect, because, besides the two flagships and cheaper phone, there is a fourth device expected to appear.

When is the OnePlus 9 series launch? 

The OnePlus 9 series launch event is scheduled for Tuesday 23 March 2021 at 7am PDT. Below you’ll find a handful of other timezones, so be sure to mark your calendar and follow the steps below for how to actually watch the event:

  • San Francisco – 7am PDT
  • New York – 10am EDT
  • London – 2pm GMT
  • Central Europe – 3pm CEST
  • New Delhi – 7:30pm IST
  • Tokyo – 11pm JST 
  • Sydney – 1am AEST 24 March 2021

How to watch the event

The event will be streamed on the  OnePlus website as well as the OnePlus  YouTube channel. You can watch it via the video hosted above.

What to expect from the launch

Here’s everything OnePlus will likely announce during its event…

WinFuture

OnePlus 9 and OnePlus 9 Pro

OnePlus recently sent out an invite for 8 March, where it announced a three-year partnership with Hasselblad, whilst also revealing the launch date of the OnePlus 9 series: 23 March. OnePlus didn’t say how many devices would be revealed on 23 March, but rumours suggest we will see the OnePlus 9 and OnePlus 9 Pro, which follow up on the OnePlus 8T and OnePlus 8 Pro .

News18

OnePlus 9R

OnePlus is working on its OnePlus 9 series, with both a standard OnePlus 9 and the OnePlus 9 Pro having leaked heavily over the last couple of months. There’s another device that’s also been doing the rounds, though: the OnePlus 9R. This is thought to be a more affordable device aimed at the Indian market.

OnePlus – YouTube

OnePlus Watch

The OnePlus smartwatch has something of a long history. Until 2019, it was a “will they, won’t they” rumour that trundled along for years. But with the company confirming the watch is being put into production, it’s now more than rumour. 

Writing by Maggie Tillman.



Source link

Leave a Reply